Jackson Water Works

Jackson Water Works

The Water Works & Sewer Board of the City of Jackson is committed to providing quality water to our residents and businesses.

The Water Works & Sewer Board was established by Legislative Act in 1947. The distribution system covers approximately 125 total miles of water main

Board Members

  • Sarah Higginbotham – Chairperson
  • Abraham Kimbell Jr.
  • Roy Atchison
  • Jimmy Atchison
  • Kenneth Harrell


  • Paul Thomas – Manager
  • Jesse T. Dungan – Plant Manager
  • Pamela Scott – Administration